Beyoncé, Jay-Z Drop Surprise New Album, And The Internet Can’t Get Enough

Beyoncé surprised the music world Saturday night by dropping a new album with her husband Jay-Z called “Everything Is Love.”

It was, for many observers, quite a shock.

It’s a nine-track album, and it suddenly appeared on Tidal at about 5:30pm on Saturday evening after Beyoncé introduced the record on social media and at a concert in London (as of this writing, the album is not available on Spotify).

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

The duo, who released the album under the name The Carters, also dropped a video for the song “Apeshit,” which is set in the Louvre in Paris.

More from the New York Times:

“Everything Is Love” in many ways completes the Knowles-Carter conceptual trilogy in an expert, tactical showing of family brand management. “Let’s make love in the summertime,” Beyoncé sings on the first track, “Summer,” introducing the album’s overriding message of romantic bliss. “I want to drown in the depths of you.” The second track features her singing a triumphant refrain: “I can’t believe we made it.”

“Everything Is Love” also includes songs called “Boss,” “Friends,” “Heard About Us” and “Lovehappy,” the album’s closing track, in which Jay-Z declares, “We broke up and got back together.” Beyoncé adds, “We came and we conquered/now we’re happy in love.” Tidal also posted a song separate from the album, titled “Salud!,” that features both artists.

Beyoncé and Jay-Z are currently on an international stadium story that will begin its U.S. run on July 25 in Cleveland. The American leg of the tour will end Oct. 4 in Seattle.

This article was originally published on The Daily Dot.

Lex Gabrielle

Written by Lex Gabrielle

Lex Gabrielle native New Yorker who supports messy buns and all things covered in buffalo sauce. She is currently a managing editor for BloomJoy and teaches English and Journalism to the youth of America.